​VALLETTA INTERNATIONAL BAROQUE FESTIVAL 2016 AT MALTA

VALLETTA INTERNATIONAL BAROQUE FESTIVAL 2016

16/01/2016 - 30/01/2016

Built by the Knights of St John after the Great Siege of 1565 and consequently adorned by its eight langues, Valletta not only had to serve as a powerful fort, but was also to become a strongpoint of culture, economy and politics in the world. Embellished at the height of the baroque period, Valletta rose to become a city built by gentlemen for gentlemen.

The Valletta International Baroque Festival has been conceived purposely as a celebration of this baroque identity of Valletta. For two weeks, between the 16th and the 30th of January 2016, Valletta will resound with music from the period when it was built.

A unique event not to be missed-come and visit Malta, an unforgettable place in the blue Mediterranean sea. We have a large variety of short and long term rental or sale properties and our staff is on hand to assist with finding you the right accommodation or residence on the Maltese islands. For more details and detailed guidance about Maltese properties look at our website www.ecsmproperty.uk.com or drop us a note on ec@ecsmproperty.uk.com

Programme

Saturday 16th January 2016 - Le Concert des Nations / Jordi Savall
Sunday 17th January 2016 - Joanne Camilleri Trio
Sunday 17th Jan 2016 - Abchordis Ensemble
Monday, 18th January 2016 - Campitelli Ensemble
Tuesday 19th January 2016 - Mahan Esfahani Solo Harpsichord Recital
Tuesday, 19th January 2016 - Ritirata Ensemble
Wednesday, 20th January 2016 - Malta Philharmonic Orchestra with Soloist Mahan Esfahani
Thursday, 21st January 2016 - La Compagnia del Madrigale
Friday, 22nd January 2016 - Canzona (Wind & Brass Ensemble)
Saturday, 23rd January 2016 - Valletta International Baroque Ensemble
Saturday, 23rd January 2016 - Roberto Cominati (piano)
Saturday, 23rd January 2016 - La Serenissima (The Italian Job)
Sunday, 24th January 2016 - La Serenissima (Great Baroque Composers)
Sunday, 24th January 2016 - La Serenissima (The Four Seasons)
Monday, 25th January 2016 - Collegium Vocale Gent directed by Philippe Herreweghe
Tuesday, 26th January 2016 - Valletta International Baroque Ensemble
Wednesday 27th January 2016 - Arianna Ensemble (Orlando Furioso)
Thursday, 28th January 2016 - European Union Baroque Orchestra
Friday 29th January 2016 - Andreas Martin (lute)
Friday 29th January 2016 - Ghislierimusica
Saturday, 30th January 2016 - Gli Archi Ensemble
Saturday, 30th January 2016 - Baroque Festival Ball

13 Jan 2016

Search Property

Found Properties
Properties Luxury Properties Luxury Properties New Properties New Properties Bargain Properties Bargain Properties Investment Properties Investment
© 2019 ECSM Property Design: Mediaelx Privacy Terms and conditions Web Map

Get content access

×